I’m using the new iPad app for WordPress, so bear with me. Let’s see how this goes.

The challenge is going great. My first weigh-in is tomorrow so we shall see. The hardest part is drinking the fiber drink for the cleanse. Can’t seem to figure out how to get the whole thing down. Oh well.

So, as all of you know, I’m not a fan of veggies. I love love love carbs. I really wanted an alternative for one of my favorite, spaghetti. Tonight, Hubs cooked something oh so close, Parmesan Crusted Chicken with spaghetti squash and a little sauce. It was AMAZEing. Now, don’t go into the meal expecting spaghetti, because it’s not. But it is a great alternative to pair a meal that’s low in fat and carbs.

Using my friend Tiffany’s recipe:

~Take a whole spaghetti squash and cut it in half. Dig out the seeds.

~Season squash with choice of seasoning. We used garlic salt.

~Cook for 45 minutes at 350 degrees.

~When cooked, the inside will easily come out with a fork in spaghetti like strands.

Here are the pictures:

20140107-204225.jpg

20140107-204231.jpg

Well, I’m going to sign out for the night. Baby is in bed so I think it’s an early bedtime for me.

Love to all,

~Belle Starr

