Daily Prompt: Happy Endings

Tell us about something you’ve tried to quit. Did you go cold turkey, or for gradual change? Did it stick?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us THE END.

 

Oh Candy!

Oh Candy… Candy… Candy… How I love you. Chocolate, Peanut Butter, Carmel, You bring me comfort when I’m alone. When I am stressed. When I’m having a bad day. You help me celebrate when I’m having a bad day. Holidays and such. We are such great acquaintances…

Unfortunately we can’t be friends. Ever. I can’t have you over every day like I want you too. You cause me to be a bigger person and not in a healthy way. You are so sweet, but I must keep you at a few miles length. I know that seeing you only a couple of times a month or a week will be best.

I hope you don’t take it too hard. Don’t melt into tears or get nutty on me. I will see you again sometime.

Red Wine says Hi…

Tata for now my Sweets.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. The End | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  2. Little red rascals | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  3. Happy Endings – A myth? | TechPersonified
  4. And they say ‘Happily Ever After’ is an ending… | JC Bride ~
  5. DP Daily Prompt: Happy Endings | Sabethville
  6. Holy Crap. I haven’t considered that before. Quit Quitting… | thoughtsofrkh
  7. My Struggle With Binge Eating | Wind on my Skin
  8. The day I told the world to shove it! | From One Crazy Life To Another
  9. Willie And The Norwegian Flangiprop | The Jittery Goat
  10. Silenced – Daily Prompt | alienorajt
  11. Pink Slime | Daily Prompt: Happy Endings | likereadingontrains
  12. Almost Cold Turkey. | Hope* the happy hugger
  13. When You Are Told No! | The Photo Faith Challenge
  14. Daily Prompt: Happy Endings | Melissa Holden
  15. Things seem tiny because My mind is even more Tiny | So Not Simple
  16. Cold Turkey | Kate Murray
  17. The End | Finale to an Entrance
  18. forgiveness should | y
  19. Mr. Reality’s Class Ceiling | Catching A Scent of Salt…
  20. When Quitting is for Winners! | meanderedwanderings
  21. Chocolate Cream Cups : Friday Night Party! Do you want to join the wagon? | simplyvegetarian777
  22. Happy Endings? My Addiction. | Abstractions of Life
  23. Daily Prompt – « My journey to qualify for the Boston Marathon…and everything in between…
  24. The Beginning of a Happy Ending | Cancer Isn’t Pink
  25. What is “cold turkey”? | Phelio a Random Post a Day
  26. Quitting: A Happy Ending | Delicious Ambiguity
  27. Daily Prompt: Happy Endings | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  28. Whistonwick | Writing and Works
  29. Happy beginnings | Life is great
  30. Endings Are Beginnings | Ako Si Ehm Blog
  31. 259. Cold Turkey | Barely Right of Center
  32. Dead Branch | Wanderlein
  33. Happy End To Shopping This Morning | Lisa’s Kansa Muse
  34. Smoking & the Heart | A mom’s blog
  35. When I Broke Up With Coke
  36. Death – Daily Prompt photo | alienorajt
  37. I’m not NOT quitting. | The Playground
  38. The End Became the Beginning | The View From Here
  39. Given Up On Giving Up – Daily Prompt – Happy Ending | Views Splash!
  40. The End | Flowers and Breezes
  41. Happy Endings | The Nameless One
  42. I Quit Facebook/Daily Prompt | I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  43. The End | Happily Skipping Thru Life
  44. Daily Prompt: The End | That Montreal Girl
  45. Rebirth | Broken Light: A Photography Collective
  46. if you break into | y
  47. Confessions of a T. S. G. | gogirlgone
  48. Smoke On | Just Visiting This Planet
  49. Why it’s better to never start in the first place: | Rob’s Surf Report
  50. Daily Prompt – Happy Endings – Be Told |
  51. Haiku- The End | chinks’ lounge
  52. Daily Prompt: Happy Endings – My Life, My Way, My Words

 

