Fully Loaded Graham Cracker Cookies

This weekend while Hickory watched the Super Bowl, I decided to find a recipe to make us something sweet. I was aiming for something that wouldn’t make a lot and would be pretty simple. We are trying to watch what we eat and have been going to the gym and since we have been good so far, I decided why not? I’m one of those who likes to find a main ingredient and search for a recipe online. This time I searched Graham crackers to see what I could find. Of course, I wasn’t disappointed. I found some cookie recipes and ended up making it my own by adding a few things and only made a small batch. Here is the original:

SURPRISE GRAHAM CRACKER COOKIES

What you need:

Graham Crackers (1 sleeve)
Chopped nuts (we have a lot of pecans)
Chocolate Chips
Cinnamon
1 stick of butter
1/2 cup of brown sugar.

Preheat over to 350.

Get out your cookie sheet and break the crackers in half and lay them on the cookie sheet.

Cup up your nuts and pile them on top of the cracker and then top with a few chocolate chips on each cracker.
I sprinkle all the crackers with a little cinnamon.

Melt you butter in a pot and add you brown sugar and let it come to a good boil for about 3 to 5 minutes. Be sure and stir the whole time it is boiling.

It should be a nice golden brown color and not look like just butter and sugar any more.
Spoon over each of the cookies. Don’t be sparing with it. It should be plenty to cover the crackers.

At this point, I wanted a little more chocolate so I ended up chopping up the chips a little finer and throwing them on top.

Stick in the oven for about 8 to 10 minutes.

That's not how it looked when I stuck it in there?!
That’s not how it looked when I stuck it in there?!

It will look quite a mess when you take it out, but be sure and take a knife and a fork and spatula each cracker onto a plate of something so they can cool down and not be all stuck together.

Give it about 5 minutes and you have a nice treat.
They were really good and tasted very homey (If that’s even a word.)

I bet they would be delish with marshmallows, or butterscotch.

That looks better. YUM!!!
That looks better. YUM!!!

Enjoy!- Kalamity

