Recently I made the mistake of posting my opinion on Facebook. Now I know I should have Known better than to speak my mind of Facebook and I sure as heck have learned my lesson, but I simply don’t understand why some people have to be so rude about their difference of opinion.

If I post my opinion on social media I welcome anyone and everyone to speak their mind.
I know people will not always agree with me and that is a good thing! We grow as a person when people challenge our views. Hearing both sides of a story can only help you to see and think more clearly on what you believe. I just don’t understand why other people have to force their opinions down your throat.

Why do people have to go on the defense when they don’t agree with you? Why do they have to degrade others just to feel superior? Are we not all adults here? Are we not big enough people to just agree to disagree and causally talk about our differences? Clearance we cannot! so I leave you with something I know all of your Mama’s have told you many a times “IF YOU DON’T HAVE ANYTHING NICE TO SAY DON’T SAY ANYTHING AT ALL.”

Rant over

– Ashley Oakley

 

