I hope everyone has a wonderful day!!! It is Valentine’s day and a Friday!!! That may be one of the most wonderful couple ever.

Hickory has to work tonight but his wonderful parents are going to let me hang out on the town with them. He’s such a good man. He got me this wonderful gift for the holiday!

Flowers, eat your heart out!!! I'm gonna be doing some chopping and slicing with this baby.
Flowers, eat your heart out!!! I’m gonna be doing some chopping and slicing with this baby.

Here is “Our Song”. Hope it puts a little pep in your step. Love you Babe!!!

And now the Daily:

Daily Prompt: It’s Friday, I’m in Love

Remember your first crush? Think about that very first object of your affection. Oh, the sweaty palms. The swoony feeling in your stomach. Tell us the story of your first crush. What was it about this person that made your heart pound? Was the love requited? Change the names to protect the guilty or innocent if you must! No judgement here. Happy Valentine’s Day!

Photographers, artists, poets: show us SMITTEN.

It’s funny to think about this one because this is probably a tossup. I don’t know if I can really say he was my first crush but the first run-in I had with a boy was in first grade. I don’t remember it but I can picture mini me heading out to the car and turning around and saying Bbbbbyyyyyyyeeeee Annndddyyyy and this cute dark haired boy with glasses as thick as a pop bottle turning around and saying BYE Sweetie!!! Mama loves to tell that story. When we graduated from kindergarten, my grandfather asked Mama which boy he was going to have to sit down and have a chat with. Mama pointed to Andy in his baby blue graduation robe. Papa leaned over and whispered, “The bookworm?”

In second grade, Andy and I must have hung out a lot. Other classmates told us we were boyfriend and girlfriend. Who knows how long that went on, but one day waiting in line after lunch recess, we both made the executive decision that we were breaking up. I think we pretty much did the second grade equivalent of shaking hands and that was that. Andy and I always stayed friends. We were in band and ag class together. We hung out at all the football and basketball games. Being in band, he played the quads so it was always fun to get the crowd going and rock the gym. He “went out” with some other girls I hung out with but we never “went out” ourselves. He is the only guy that I call my brother.

We don’t talk much but if ever I have a question or want to chat, he is right there. We had a brief falling out last year over some drama, but he is still my brother. Guess you could say that deep down, I got a soft spot for that goofy guy.

Ready to put some dancin’ boots on.

~Kalamity

