What a long week and a half for this household. Little bit had the flu and an ear infection that led to a ruptured ear drum. Then when he recovered from that, he came down with the stomach virus. He passed the flu onto his daddy and I got the stomach virus. So, now that we are feeling better I can finally get back to blogging. Forgive me of my absence.

I will begin this by saying I am not the craftiest person in the world. I wish I was. I like to think I am though and I get adventurous and try things I see on Pinterest and other sites. I found this idea from this blog:

http://hip2save.com/2013/02/12/homemade-valentines-day-gift-idea/

Anyways, I basically followed that website. Here are my pictures.

IMG_4812

I bought 4 inch clay pots, 3 inch clay saucers, big wooden beads for the top, paint brushes and paint from Hobby Lobby. I laid everything out and started painting.

IMG_4813

This is what it looked like after I painted everything red. I used a sponge brush and it turned out really well.

IMG_4902

I hot glued the glass bowls that I also bought from Hobby Lobby to the pot. I painted white dots on the pots and the saucer. I glued the wooden bead to the saucer, filled the bowl with Hershey Kisses, and placed it on top.

IMG_4904

I then wrapped in a plastic gift bag with a Valentine note, tied ribbon around it, and called it done. Overall, I am pretty proud of the turnout. Like I said, I am not the craftiest, especially not as crafty as my bestie, Kalamity, but I do ok 🙂

Hopefully I will get caught up on blogs this week, as well as doing an Advocare update. I still love the stuff and am slowly getting healthier and losing the weight.

That is all for me tonight, Love to all.

~Belle Starr

