A great way to get rid of those very very ripe bananas I have laying around. I had 6 which is unusual. I think some must have got stuck in the snack basket and forgotten. Oh well. The big bosses are in tomorrow so I thought I would be a great employee and welcome them with a tasty treat.

I doubled the recipe. You can find it here. It had to bake a little longer since my pans were Temptations, but they turned out beautifully. The recipe doesn’t call for nuts but I added them.

Doubled recipe is here:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

6 ripe bananas
2 c. sugar
1 c. applesauce
4 eggs
2 tsp. baking soda
2 tbsp. baking powder
2 tsp. salt
2 tsp. vanilla extract
4 c. flour

Don’t forget to spray your pan with non-stick!

I love my Kitchen Aid chopper. I threw in the bananas, the applesauce, vanilla, and eggs and got them all mashed and mixed and then dumped it in with the dry ingredients. It actually made 2 loafs (bake for 45 minutes and then check and see if they need to bake longer) and 8 muffins (cook for about 25 minutes). So yummy.

It smells sooooo good!!!
It smells sooooo good!!!

 

There is also an optional frosting but it really doesn’t need it in my book.

