In my recent browsing of Pinterest, I’ve seen some pretty awesome bathroom decor. And I’ll admit, I did clean out some candle jars and scrounge up a couple mason jars to hold my Q-tips and cotton balls, but my walls were looking very empty.

20140326-220517.jpg

Everything came from Hobby Lobby, one of my favorite places to lose a few hours. I also picked up a tube of turquoise acrylic paint. I typically go for the cheapest… I’m a bit of a cheapskate when it comes to my crafting! So I painted the letters turquoise with a few good coats and let them dry. I arranged them on my canvas and decided it needed a little shine, so I clear coated the letters.

20140326-221158.jpg

Here’s the finished product. I’m very happy with how it turned out! We have a Jack and Jill bath in our house and I decided to hang this baby in the shower area. It’s a little hidden when the doors are open wide, but as soon as you shut them to take a shower you see this new artwork. Very fitting I think!

20140326-221740.jpg

Here it is hanging up. I just love it!

~ Little Britches

