Twisted Soul Sister Bixby, OK
Twisted Soul Sisters Bixby, OK

A couple of years ago while I was on my way to see Mom and Dad, I noticed that this little store had went in next to the Tag Agency. I probably wouldn’t have even noticed it if not for one this. This gigantic boot had taken up residence in the front. Curiosity had me wondering what the heck the shop was all about but as usual it was during hunting season and we were just too busy to stop anywhere.

Finally Christmas came along and I managed to con my husband into stopping for Christmas gift purposes. It was a little later in the evening so the crowd wasn’t very big and we were able to park in the front. I wasn’t disappointed and knew as soon as I walked in the door, this wasn’t going to be a one time trip.

To give you an idea of how big this place is, it’s about the size of just the dining area in a McDonalds. You wouldn’t think there would be room for anything but if you are a junker like me, you will appreciate the use of space. It is from top to bottom filled with goodies of old and new. Junk and antique jewelry all piled into muffin tins for you to go through. Charms in a case for making bracelets and necklaces. They have a work table set up in the middle to make you the perfect piece, stamped and all. There are also the most beautiful boots in the back of the store.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

The first time I went in I happened to just need a nice charm for a necklace I made for my mother-in-law. I found the perfect piece. While I was looking, they set my hubby up with in a rocking chair in the back watching the game and cold beverage in hand. Now that is service!

20140402-102743.jpg

Over the past couple of years, I have brought friends in and referred family to my favorite little store known as Twisted Soul Sisters. I love seeing the new clothes they get in and they even post them on their Facebook page. I’ve bought some beautiful blouses that I absolutely love as part of my mission to get a better wardrobe. One that shows off my true personality. If my personality was a store, it would be Twisted Soul Sisters.

This last time I got to take Little Britches for her second time and Ashley Oakley for her first. We spent over an hour hanging out and having our very own necklaces made.

Guitar with Wings

If you have kept up with my posts, you would have read about my Grandpa that passed away a couple of years ago. A part of my writing draw inspiration from the things I’ve learned from him along with my experiences. I know my Grandpa wouldn’t like it but I have always wanted to get either a banjo or a guitar with wings tattoo but just haven’t brought myself to do it.

As soon as I saw this little gem, I knew I wanted to have them make me a necklace. A guitar with wings just laid there on the table. It was rustic looking and was screaming my name. One of the ladies who usually is sitting working on the latest piece of jewelry for a customer just happened to be sitting there so I asked her if she could make something. I told her I wanted to somehow put my blog name Kalamity on it or my Grandfathers initial. I told her I trusted her judgment on how to make it.

She cut some enough chain for me to wear it on and go busy making it for me. She punched my name and attached it to the guitar telling me that anything is possible at Twisted Soul Sisters. She then showed me some angel wings that they punch with initials and attached it to it as well. It was perfect. I wore it that night and plan on wearing it for many more occasions.

20140402-102820.jpg

 

If you ever come down to T-town, be sure to travel a little further south to Bixby to Twisted Soul Sisters. Just look for the pink boot on the East side of the road. Don’t for get to check out their Facebook page for lots more awesome stuff.

~Kalamity

