When OITNB season 3 came back on, so did the subscription to Netflix. Last time we turned it off after watching all the seasons of The Walking Dead because there wasn’t anything else worth watching. This time around proves to be more fruitful.

With my husband working weekend, I get to watch what I want way too much while I crochet. Saturday night, I chose two outstanding movies. Jane Eyre with the ever so handsome Michael Fassbender as the lead male role and In Your Eyes.

jane eyre (2011)  Fantastic Version!  However, Mr. Rochester is too handsome to fit the description in the book.

Jane Eyre… Never read the book which seems like a shame to say after watching this romantic tale of love lasting through all sorts of tormented hardships. Jane seems so plain and has been through a childhood from hell. She gives nothing away until when it counts the most. I seriously spent the first half hour wondering where this relationship between Jane and Edward was going. I just knew the man was up to no good but he could read her like a book.

The dark scenes where something goes bump in the night was creepy and so mysterious. I was completely flabbergasted at the reveal. I thoroughly enjoyed this movie and have plans to read the book. I’m really hoping to get to the bottom of just what was the deal with this Miss. Fancy Dress Ingram.

 

Here are a few wonderful pins from Pinterest:

Michael Fassbender, Mr. Edward Fairfax Rochester - Jane Eyre (2011) #charlottebronte #caryfukunaga

That Charlotte Bronte really had a way with words.

Jane Eyre purse from Novel Creations shop / Etsy
I NEED THIS!!!

Hope your Tuesday goes well,

Kalamity

 

via, via

