I just finished my wreath for my door. Thanks to the help of Little Britches, we found everything I needed along with a few things I already had. A trip to hobby lobby for the foam ring and some fat variegated yarn with about an hour watch Bones and wrapping this puppy and I’m  pretty happy.

 

Then came the pom poms. I’m not really an expert on these things and tend to do my own Kalamity ingenuity to things. I like it though.

Gotta give a shout out to my hubs for figuring out some fishing line and a nail over the door gives it that floating look instead of the ugly white hanger.

Wreaths have a pretty interesting history with many different symbols. For me, it’s like a welcome mat stating what this house is all about. My husband and I love to make things and share them with each other and others.

Check out these other yarn wreaths.

Pumpkin Yarn Wreath

Yarn Wreath Tutorial

Adorable Fall Wreath

Buzzfeed has some great ideas for scrap yarn as well.

 

Thanks for stopping by…

Kalamity