After sharing with you my yarn wreath last week, I got a few more followers and some likes. I try to go look at each of the new followers blogs and check out what they have going on. Maybe I can learn something. Texas Craft House has a really cool blog and tons of cool projects that she shows you how to make. One such blog was about the janky (Yes I said JANKY) fly repellent you can make but instead of it being in a ziploc bag, hence the word janky, she did something better and went with a good ole jar which I like to think looks a heck of a lot better.

 

Now I’ve never been one on board with the fly repellent, because I just didn’t get how it works. After a Google search, the Tennessee Farm Bureau had a pretty good answer so I thought why not try it on my own front porch.

While I was at it, since I redid my little porch, I thought I would make it look fun and festive and put some colored water in jars. I don’t know how long they will last but it looks neat for a little while. Hopefully I can get some candles to help illuminate them at night.